139th Photos

First original C-130 departs 139th

Col. Mike McEnulty, 139th Airlift Wing commander, introduces distinguished guests at the aircraft departure ceremony. Distinguished guests include; former 6th district representative Pat Danner-Meyer, Markt Meyer (former 180th pilot), Brig. Gen. John Owen, Brig. Gen. Stephen Cotter, Col. Andy Halter, Col. (RET) Ken Gabriel, Col. (RET) Gene Davenport. Not shown; Senior Master Sgt. (RET) George Roberts (original crew chief for aircraft 1396), A1C Chris Prygron (Newest flight line crew chief). (U.S. Air Force photo by Airman 1st Class Sheldon Thompson)

PHOTO BY: Airman st Class Sheldon Thompson
VIRIN: 091009-F-8481T-011.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.