139th News

2023 Outstanding Airmen of the Year

  • Published
  • 139th Airlift Wing

Col. John Cluck, commander of the 139th Airlift Wing, announced the wing’s 2023 Outstanding Airmen of the Year during a ceremony Dec. 4, 2022 at Rosecrans.

The following six Airmen are the award winners in their respective category. The Airmen were selected based on their achievements in 2022.

Outstanding Airman
Airman 1st Class Angela McCormick - 139th Logistics Readiness Squadron

Outstanding Non-Commissioned Officer
Staff Sgt. Jill Morgan - 139th Force Support Squadron

Outstanding Senior Non-Commissioned Officer
Senior Master Sgt. Eric McGuire - 139th Security Forces Squadron

Outstanding First Sergeant
Master Sgt. Cynthia Johnson - 241st Air Traffic Control Squadron

Outstanding Company Grade Officer
Maj. William Foster - 139th Operations Support Squadron

Outstanding Field Grade Officer
Maj. Kyle Kellet - Advanced Airlift Tactics Training Center