139th News

Missouri Outstanding Airmen of the Year

  • Published
  • By Tech. Sgt. Theo Ramsey
  • 139th Airlift Wing

Wing leadership announced during January drill the 2016 Missouri Outstanding Airmen of the Year award winners. The 131st Bomb Wing and the 139th Airlift Wing nominated individuals with a wide range of exemplary accomplishments.

“The competition was fierce,” said Chief Master Sgt. Randy Miller, “The decisions were not easy…but in the end, the 139th did rather well.”

The winners will compete for National Guard Bureau level awards in February with announcements in March.

 Airman of the Year - Senior Airman Logan McFarland - 139th Civil Engineer Squadron.

 NCO of the Year - Staff Sgt. Greggory Haynes - 139th Security Forces Squadron.

 1st Sgt. of the Year - Master Sgt. Robert (Bobby) Scott - 139th Mission Support Group.