139th News

Wing announces airmen of the year winners

  • Published
  • By 139th Public Affairs Office
  • 139th Airlift Wing

Wing leadership announced during December drill the Outstanding Airmen of the Year award winners. More than 30 Airmen were nominated for all the categories. The winners will compete in the state level awards on January 5th at Whiteman AFB.


Airman of the Year - Senior Airman Logan McFarland - 139th Civil Engineer Squadron.

NCO of the Year - Staff Sgt. Greggory Haynes - 139th Security Forces Squadron.

1st Sgt. of the Year - Master Sgt. Robert (Bobby) Scott - 139th Mission Support Group.

SNCO of the Year - Senior Master Sgt. Benjamin Taube - 241st Air Traffic Control Squadron.

Officer of the Year - Capt. Mark Gaines - 139th Operations Group.


Honorable mention:

Logan Award - Capt. Benjamin Hedley - 241st Air Traffic Control Squadron